Skip to content

Last of the old year 旧年の最後の写真です

January 24, 2014

I’ve been a tad lax, I realize.  I finally got a few rolls from the end of 2013 developed and scanned over the holidays so, with no particular theme, here are some of the last images from the old year.

もう遅くなってですね。よやく、最後の2013年撮ったフィルムが焼いた。このポストはテーマがありません。

All of the square-format images were taken with my Mamiya C330F, twin-lens reflex (TLR) camera.  I got it fitted out with a grip and metred prism finder so it makes it much easier to shoot.  I’ll certainly not be getting rid of my Hasselblad any time soon, but the TLR is a whole lot quieter.  Besides, it also makes for an interesting conversation piece while I’m wandering the neighbourhoods of The Big Lychee.

全部、四角形の写真は古いマミヤC330Fツインレンズレフレックスカメラで撮ったです。僕の八セルブラッドカメラは大好きのにマミヤのほうが静かです。それで、ストリートで撮影のことのためとても便利です。

I’ll be in Paris over the Chinese New Year break, so I’m looking forward to coming back with some interesting photos and stories.

すぐに、春節休みがあります。パリに行きます。いい写真を撮る楽しみにしています。

Kung Hei Fat Choi!

春節おめでとうございます!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2014 4:56 am

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.
    Your website offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve done a formidable job and our whole community will be grateful to
    you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

