Skip to content

Sharp Island 橋咀洲

October 16, 2013

OK, shots from Japan are coming shortly but I thought I’d just get these up first.  We had an absolutely glorious day of diving off of Sharp Island on Sunday.  The weather was sunny and perfect, and the visibility was some of the best I’ve seen in Hong Kong.  OK, we’re not talking the Maldives or Bali here, but for a day away from the hustle and bustle, it’s tough to beat.

すぐに、夏休みの日本へ撮った写真をポストするけどその時前ダイビングで撮った写真見てください。日曜日、橋咀洲のそばダイビングは素晴らしかったです。天気が素敵だったし見通しもよかったです。本当にバーリやモルジブじゃないけど休憩のため大丈夫でしょうね。

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2013 10:49 am

    I’d love to try diving in the HK waters some day. Lovely photos!

    Like

    • October 17, 2013 1:35 pm

      Hi there, I’m glad you like them. I’d recommend the local waters for scuba. Like I said, the visibility isn’t up to the same levels as other locales, but it’s a great way to get away from it all for a while.

      Like

      • October 17, 2013 4:39 pm

        Did you go out there with professional scuba divers?

        Like

      • October 17, 2013 6:56 pm

        Well, I went with a group of other divers but it was just my dive buddy and I for our time under the water. You need to be a certified diver to be able to go scuba diving.

        Like

Leave a Reply

