Skip to content

Random bits from Easter イースターの色々なこと

May 15, 2013

A few more shots from Easter in Kansai that didn’t really fit into contained stories of their own.  I guess the big highlight-that-wasn’t was the big Mitstuyama Taisai; directly translated to “three mountains big festival”.  This is a cultural festival in Himeji city that has been held every 20 years since 1533.  That’s pretty impressive all on its own.  Sadly though, on the first day of the festival, the day that I went, there was almost nothing happening.  Wouldn’t you think that if a festival only happens vicennially (I admit it, I had to look that one up.) would have a jam-packed schedule of events?  I walked around for several hours and except for the crowds of people surrounding the “mountains” and heading into the shrine, that was it.

このポストにイースター休み中撮ったさまざまな写真があります。今年、姫路市のミツ山大祭がとり行われていました。天文2年(1533)から20年に一度とり行われていました。すごいでしょうね。でも、初日に行ったことがありましたとちょっとつまらないだと思いました。三つ山所で押すな押すなだったけどほかところで別にしなかった。3時間ごろにその所に歩きました後「もういい」と思いました。そして大阪に帰りました。翌日に面白いことがありましたでしょうね。

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

