Skip to content

Japan’s World heritage sites 日本の世界遺産

January 9, 2013

It’s been quite a dry spell recently, photographically.  I seem to be in quite a slump shooting in Hong Kong.  I’ve tried heading to different parts and even using different camera formats to try and break out of it, but for the most part, when I am out, the camera hardly leaves the bag.  Part of it has to do with Hong Kong not really having a lot of variety; everywhere you go looks the same after a while.  A friend of mine has an alternative theory as to why.  The word “ambivalent” features prominently.  She’s probably correct.

最後のポスト時は久しぶりですね。実は、このごろ、香港に散歩するとき、写真を撮らなかったです。理屈があります。今まで香港に7年ほど住んでいましたのでどこにも全部同じ風貌だと思います。大変ですでど頑張ります。

So, I was trying to consider something interesting to post here and noticed a theme that may become a new exhibition in the new year:  UNESCO world heritage sites of Japan.  For more than a decade now, I’ve been visiting a lot of the world heritage sites throughout Japan.  Lucky for me, most of them are situated in the Kansai region but I’ve also been to Nikko in the Tokyo area, and Hiroshima in the south-west.  Unfortunately, I realized while looking though my images that negatives of several other sites I’ve visited are unscanned and back home in Canada.  Ah, well.  It will take a few more years to finish off the complete list, but it now gives me something concrete to work toward.

最近、何をポスト事が考えていました。前の日本に撮った写真を見たながらテーマを見出したです。十年以上、たくさん世界遺産の所を行きました。たぶん、今年に新しい展示します。次日本へ行くときにほか世界遺産の所を撮るつもりです。

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

