Skip to content

Pixlromatic viewpoint

February 15, 2012

So, there I was, on the train heading back to Osaka after having met a friend in Kobe.  I had my iPhone out and thought, “why not”?  I have to admit that while not exactly something I would use for serious photography, using a phone, especially like the 4s with its 8 megapixel camera, does do a fairly decent job of snaps. The other fun thing too is when using an app like Pixlromatic, you can do all sorts of funky things right in camera.

春節休みで関西に帰りました。今頃、フィルムがスカーンをします。終わった前にはこの写真をポストします。その夜、神戸市から大阪市へ帰りました。iPhoneで撮影するを決めました。もちろん深刻な撮影じゃないですが面白かった。面白いアップリを使いました。Pixlromaticです。どう思いますか。

The other thing that I found quite revealing is how virtually nobody notices you using the camera.  Even though my Leica is tiny and quiet, it’s still noticeably a camera, whereas phones are completely ubiquitous.  I could be doing any number of things with it as far as the onlooker is concerned.

撮影の時、面白い事を見出しました。人は僕に注目しなかった。僕のライカは小さくて静かですけど写真を撮る時に人が注目します。面白いでしょう。

Anyway, just a quick post in the lead-up to getting my film scanned and posted.

それで、また今度

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nic permalink
    February 15, 2012 10:50 pm

    much better:) i like it when you shoot outside the box! esp the first 4 images.

    Like

    • February 15, 2012 11:01 pm

      Thanks. I’m actually really happy with the first one, the way there’s one guy looking at me but no one else aware.

      Like

Leave a Reply

