Skip to content

I am inspired  感奮させられています

January 19, 2012

I had to share this fantastic site.  The whole idea of it has inspired me, both as a photographer and as a traveller.  The site is called “52 suburbs around the world”, and it’s the work of Australian, Louise Hawson.  She and her 8 year old daughter, Coco, will be travelling around the globe throughout 2012 and Louise will be documenting, in her words, “the unfamous side” of some of the world’s major cities.

I haven’t met them, but they’re beginning their journey here, in my back yard (so to speak) of Hong Kong.  Their planned itinerary after “The Big Lychee” is New Delhi, Istanbul, Paris, Berlin, Rome and, finally, New York.  Of those cities, I’ve only been to Istanbul, (which was fantastic!) so I’m especially curious to see what they find there.  I’m also hoping that it will give me a bit of insight into what I should see and do when I do finally get to check those other cities off my list.

As a blog writer (I hate the term ‘blogger’), and photographer, I was instantly taken by her writing style as well as how she presents her subject matter in diptychs (two images, side-by-side).

So, click the picture below to head over to the site and follow along on their adventure.

Now, how can I manage to do the same thing…?

このウエブサイトは素晴らしいと思うので分け合っています。2012年中、この女性と娘は一緒にいろいろ国の旅行にいきます。英語だけでポストする事が写真はとても面白いと思います。普通、違う写真を併置しています。ホームページに行くため下の地図をクリークして下さい。

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

