Skip to content

Asian adventure Pt. 1 アジアアドベンチャー 第一回

June 1, 2011

Ok, perhaps “Asian adventure” is a bit too grandiose for the trip I took my parents on over the Easter holiday but since my parents are in their late seventies and have never ventured outside North America, just getting on the plane was an adventure as far as they’re concerned.

さあ、たぶん『アドベンチャー」はちょっと大げさです。イースター休み間に僕の両親は行って来ました。両親は70代なので飛行機に乗る事はアドベンチャーですよ。

There was most certainly a bit of culture shock in dealing with the hustle and bustle of Hong Kong for the four days they were here but given their lack of travel experience and ages, they handled it all amazingly well.  I wanted to give them a wide-ranging experience in the short time they were here so we went for dimsum, chicken feet and all, with friends at Western Market (thanks all), saw the view from the Peak, and handled the annoying Americans seated behind us at lunch with aplomb (it wouldn’t be a stereotype if there weren’t some truth to it all).  We also managed to catch a lion-dance festival at the Tin Hau temple at Stanley and of course the evening light show from Tsim Sha Tsui after a ride across on the Star Ferry.

まず、香港に来ました。本当にカルチャーショックを体験しました。香港はいつも立て込んでいるです。70代と外国の旅行を体験がないのに良く扱っただとおもいます。香港の中にたくさん経験を紹介したかったです。まず、友達とウエスタン·マーケットに行きました。何でも食べました。鳥足込みを食べました。「すごい」と思いました。たくさん所にも行きました。ペークから香港とビクトリアー港の景色を見ました。スタンリーのお寺に小さい祭りを見ました。もちろん、香港に来ればスター·フェーリを乗ったほうがいいです。それで乗りました。

And like that, the time in Hong Kong was done.  Next stop, Kansai, Japan and more photos than this post.  Promise.

あと言う間、香港にいる時は終わりました。次所は関西です。

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

