Skip to content

Japan via Lomo ロモで日本

February 15, 2011

Yes, I realize it’s been a rather long while since posting anything but I’m hoping to change that trend.  I was in Japan over the Chinese New Year break.  I didn’t do much in terms of sight seeing because I spent most of the time catching up with friends.  What was pretty cool though was that I managed to do this flight on points, in Business class.  I would have loved to have saved the points for a longer flight but, half my points were going to expire at the end of this month so…

わかった。久しぶりですね。ごめんね。本当に九月から忙しいですから。最近、日本に行って来ました。今回、あんまり観光しませんでした。たくさん友達と訪問しました。

The way over to Japan was great and I now know why Business class costs so much more than Economy; lounge with gratis food and drink before the flight as well as more space, gourmet meals, actual cutlery and plates on the flight.  The trip back was less fantastic.  The lounge at KIX is very tiny so I had a muffin and a cup of coffee and went to wait at the more spacious gate.  I also noticed one thing I really dislike about Business class though; the obviously regular Business class passengers.  My Lord they’re a demanding, boorish bunch.  Or maybe they were just evident on this flight (though I highly doubt it).

この旅行、ビジネスクラスで行って来ました。初めったです。すばらしかったです。グルメ食事と大きい席があります。今からビジネスクラスの高い値段はしています。

Anyway, as for the photos in this post, they were all taken with the funky little LomoLomo app for the iPhone/iPod Touch.  Not the most amazing quality and it’s certainly not going to replace my good gear but I have to say I was having a lot of fun with the different lenses and frame options.

このポストの写真は面白いiPodのアプリケーションで撮りました。アプリケーションの名前はLomoLomoです。もちろん、写真の品質の低いですけど楽しかったです。どう思いますか。

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2011 10:00 pm

    great! すばらし! I love the photos! Very inspiring, and FUN as well. I’m enjoying your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

