Skip to content

Home for the holiday 夏休みでバンクーバーへ帰った

September 2, 2008

I realize it’s been a while but the reason was that I had made my annual pilgrimage back home to Vancouver.  Sadly, as always happens, the time is never enough to see all the people and do all the things planned.
夏休みでバンクーバーへ帰りましたので最後ポストは久しぶりです。ざんねんことは毎旅行に全部予定ことをしなかった。

Family and friends aside, heading back to Vancouver from Hong Kong for the summer is fabulous in that escaping the heat and humidity is an absolute treat.  Even when people in Vancouver are complaining about the heat, my response is “are you kidding?”.
バンクーバーの天気のほうが香港の天気よりいいです。蒸し暑くないだから。今年ちょっと寒し、雨が降りましたですけれどよかったです。

I have to say that I did get one of the best rental cars I’ve ever had.  I booked a modest car online but when I arrived at the counter, they hadn’t any left.  I was given two options: a lower class of car with a discount or a free upgrade.  Despite the increased gas prices, I listened to my buddy’s urging to “take the free upgrade!” and hopped  into a cop-magnet-red 2008 Mustang GT.  You know, I fully believe there should be more 300 horsepower rental cars available.  Fun, fun, fun!   Had it been a manual  transmission, it would have been the perfect car.  It really took me back to the muscle cars I used to own before moving to Asia.  It’s going to be difficult to go back to the modest rental cars after this one.
今年、とてもかっこいい貸し自動車がありました。オンラインで予約した車がなかったので無料のアップグレードを選んだ。どんな車ですか。新しいマスタングGTです。300馬力の発動機があります!楽しみでしたよ。なつかしい!僕の前馬力のある車が覚えられました。

More summer details next time.  Until then, hopefully you enjoy the random Vancouver pictures.
次、バンクーバーの夏休みの詳細に述べれます。その時までにバンクーバー写真を楽しみにしてください。

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

