Skip to content

Surprise, surprise びっくりした

February 11, 2008

Not something you see everyday, particularly in Asia: A 1966 Ford Mustang. What makes this one even more interesting is that it’s a right-hand drive model. Most vintage cars in Hong Kong are European so it’s really a treat to see some American muscle tooling around. This one isn’t completely stock by the look of the interior but it’s been really nicely restored.

Before I actually saw it for the first time, I heard it. There’s no mistaking the sound of an American V8 engine. I could hear it coming from somewhere close and then it came into view. I was really surprised to see such a great example of a classic car here in Hong Kong. The second time I saw it being driven around, I was able to talk to the driver about it since, this being Hong Kong, he was stuck in traffic. Turns out it is an original right-hand drive from Australia. I knew that Ford of Australia had been around for a long time but I didn’t realize it went back to the mid-sixties.

Really makes me miss my 1969 Camaro.

アジアの中に珍しい事ですね。1966フォードマースタン。香港でほとんどビンテージ車がヨーロッパのです。そして、アメリカからビンテージ車はすばらしいと思います。この車はもっと面白いですよ。アメリカとカナダから車は左手ドライブです。でも、この車は右手ドライブです。なぜか。オストラリアーからです。面白いですね。

さぁ、このマースタンを見た時僕の1969チェービカメロがなつかしく思うですよ。
1966 MustangMustang‘66 ’stang

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

